V1 Preview BotH

Battle of the Hosts

Red Rover! Red Rover! Come on over! Battle of the Hosts is a special event arena that utilizes the Menorca map. Participants will be instructed to choose between two countries. Your mission in this event is to protect the [email protected] who flies with your country. Protect his six and guide him safely to the enemy runway!

Session Times

  • Saturday, July 8th
    • 9AM-10AM EST (New York), 2 PM BST (London), 10PM JST (Tokyo)
    • 3PM-4 EST (New York), 8 PM BST (London), 4AM JST (Tokyo)

 

  • Sunday, July 9th
    • 9AM-10AM EST (New York), 2 PM BST (London), 10PM JST (Tokyo)
    • 3PM-4 EST (New York), 8 PM BST (London), 4AM JST (Tokyo)

 

Rules for this event:

  • Join one of the two countries. Please try to balance the teams.
  • Stay on the runway until the [email protected] gives you the signal to take off!
  • Fly close to the [email protected] of your country so that you can fend off the enemy planes trying to shoot him down! OR, you can attack the enemy and attempt to shoot down the opposing [email protected]!
  • The targets will report successful takedowns (worth 500 points each) and landings (worth 1000 points each) in the chat, so your effect on the outcome will be noted!
  • At the end of the sortie, a tally of the scores will be made and the winning team will be announced.
  • There will be two sorties of 30 minutes for this event.

 

Leave a Reply